SpaceX

20120518-094809.jpg

Wishing best of luck to SpaceX. Elon Musk.

On Saturday, May 19th, SpaceX will become the first commercial company in history to attempt to visit the International Space Station. Watch the action live on SpaceX.com beginning at 1:15 AM Pacific / 4:15 AM Eastern / 08:15 UTC.

For the first time in history, a private corporation is set to prove it can deliver cargo to the International Space Station. At the Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Fla., a Falcon 9 rocket belonging to Space Exploration Technologies (SpaceX), is being prepared to place its Dragon spacecraft into orbit on a test mission to the orbital outpost.

Advertisements

About cindeepthoughts

Just another earthling :)

Posted on May 18, 2012, in Earth, Space. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: